Release date:
July 26, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Malcolm McLaren’s album “Paris” was released in 1994, thirty years ago, on Vogue French label, produced by Robin Millar (Sade, The Style Council, Everything But The Girl.)

“Paris” is a travel thought the city as seen by McLaren: haunted by jazz music reminiscences, beating heart of Haute Couture fashion, home of Erick Satie, Françoise Hardy (lead vocalist on one track,) Serge Gainsbourg (“Paris” includes a surprising cover of “Je t’aime..Moi non plus,”) crossroad of cultures from northern to western Africa. The title track “Paris Paris” features French superstar Catherine Deneuve as co-vocalist with McLaren.

  • 1. Mon Dié Sénié
  • 2. Walking With Satie
  • 3. Père Lachaise
  • 4. Miles and Miles of Miles Davis
  • 5. Jazz is Paris
  • 6. Rue Dauphine
  • 7. Paris Paris
  • 8. Je t'aime... Moi non plus
  • 9. Club Le Narcisse
  • 10. La main Parisienne
  • 11. Driving Into Delirium
  • 12. Revenge Of The Flowers
  • 13. In the Absence of the Parisienne
  • 14. Anthem
  • 15. Who the Hell is Sonia Rykiel?
  • 16. Paris un
  • 17. Paris deux
  • 18. Paris trois
  • 19. Paris quatre

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play