Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
 Magnum - The Serpent Rings


The Serpent Rings (2xLP)

Release date: January 17, 2020
Label: Steamhammer
Format: Double Vinyl
MAGNUM GUITARIST TONY CLARKIN IS A MAN WHO SEEMS TO NEVER STOP WORKING. HE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR WRITING ALL THE MATERIAL RELEASED BY THE BAND, AND ON TOP OF THAT HE PRODUCES THEIR ALBUMS FROM THE VERY FIRST DEMO TO THE FINAL MIX. “As soon as an album is finished, I start to collect new ideas,” he explains. “That’s how I’ve worked since the early seventies, for me that’s the ideal method.” On their latest album The Serpent Rings (available on Steamhammer/SPV from 17 January 2020 on CD, double vinyl LP, and for digital download), Clarkin and Magnum’s other original member, vocalist Bob Catley, prove all over again just how perfectly this established system works.
  • 1. Where Are You Eden?
  • 2. You Can't Run Faster Than Bullets
  • 3. Madman or Messiah
  • 4. The Archway of Tears
  • 5. Not Forgiven
  • 6. The Serpent Rings
  • 7. House of Kings
  • 8. The Great Unknown
  • 9. Man
  • 10. The Last One on Earth
  • 11. Crimson on the White Sand
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

17 January 2020 / More records