Lung - All The Kings Horses


All The Kings Horses

Release date: November 23, 2018
Format: LP Album
Lung is a growling, propulsive electric cello and drum duo from Cincinnati, OH. Classically trained cellist and vocalist Kate Wakefield vacillates seamlessly between sweetly plucked notes to shrieking squalls atop a relentless pounding beat from drummer Daisy Caplan (ex-Foxy Shazam). The band’s sophomore album, All the King’s Horses (due out on SofaBurn on September 7, 2018 (CD) and October 26, 2018 (Vinyl)) is a splendid encapsulation of their intense live performance. Tracks from All the King’s Horses show a maturation in the band’s songwriting and an evolution in content. There is a more demanding and provocative edge to the record that illustrates undeniable feelings of paranoia and unease with the onset of the Trump presidency. “We were in Texas during the election. Nobody could believe it. We were playing small towns and big cities alike. The feeling was intense; a new ‘uncomfortable normal’ began to take over,” said Wakefield on the experience. Lung’s fever-pitched touring schedule backing their debut release earned them spots at National festivals such as SXSW and Nelsonville Music Festival. Their enigmatic and magnetic live shows have caught the eye of many music critics, including Pop Matters, who listed the band as ‘one of the 5 Must-See-Artists at Nelsonville Music Festival’.

  • 1. The Overgrowth
  • 2. Brock
  • 3. Butcher
  • 4. Spiders
  • 5. Gun
  • 6. I'm Afraid of Americans
  • 7. Horsebath
  • 8. Bodies of Water
  • 9. Subhuman Nation
  • 10. All the King's Horses
  • 11. Madalena's Mask
  • 12. Placeholder
Order vinyl:

23 November 2018 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter