Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real - Turn Off The News Build A Garden

Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real

Turn Off The News Build A Garden

Release date: June 14, 2019
Label: Fantasy
Format: Double Vinyl
Co-produced by John Alagia and Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real and recorded at Shangri-La in Malibu and The Village Studios in West L.A., Turn Off The News features the band’s most mature and absorbing work of their career. Guest turns include background vocal and instrumental support from: Kesha, Margo Price, Sheryl Crow, Shooter Jennings, Lucius, Willie Nelson and Neil Young. On songs like the Wilburys inspired album opener, “Bad Case,” the poignant and relevant title track, “Turn Off The News,” the 60’s infused R&B of “Save A Little Heartache,” and the vulnerable balladry of “Mystery,” Lukas brings his prodigious gifts to bear, as a songwriter, a singer, a guitarist and band leader – an artist at the peak of his powers, ready to seize the tremendous opportunity at hand. Included with this vinyl version is a 7" disc featuring and acoustic version of "Turn Off The News (Build A Garden)" as well as bonus track "Consider It Heaven".
  • 1. Bad Case
  • 2. Turn Off The News (Build A Garden)
  • 3. Where Does Love Go
  • 4. Save A Little Heartache
  • 5. Lotta Fun
  • 6. Civilized Hell
  • 7. Mystery
  • 8. Simple Life
  • 9. Out In LA
  • 10. Something Real
  • 11. Stars Made Of You
  • 12. Turn Off The News (Build A Garden) [Explicit] (Acoustic)
  • 13. Consider It Heaven
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 June 2019 / More records