Lou Donaldson Forgotten Man (Blue)

Release date:
December 8, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Forgotten Man was recorded on July 2, 1981, at Barigozzi Studio, Milano, Italy and released in 1982 on Timeless Records. Alto-saxophonist Lou Donaldson, together with his quartet consisting of Herman Foster (piano), Geoff Fuller (bass) and Victor Jones (drums) plays 7 tracks with own compositions such as 'Tracy' and the jazz-/samba standard 'This Is Happiness'. Forgotten Man is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue colored vinyl and includes liner notes written by Juul Anthonissen on the back sleeve.

  • 1. Side A
  • 2. 1. Confirmation
  • 3. 2. Whiskey Drinkin' Woman
  • 4. 3. This Is Happiness
  • 5. 4. Tracy
  • 6. Side B
  • 7. 1. Melancholy Baby
  • 8. 2. Don't Blame Me
  • 9. 3. Exactly Like You

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play