Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Los Wemblers De Iquitos - Vision Del Ayahuasca

Los Wemblers De Iquitos

Vision Del Ayahuasca

Release date: September 06, 2019
Label: Barbes
Vision del Ayahuasca is an album of all new material from Los Wembler's de Iquitos, celebrating the psychedelic cumbia pioneers' fifty year anniversary. Active since the late sixties, the legendary cumbia pioneers wrote and recorded the classics "Sonido Amazonico" and "La danza del Petrolero", tracks anthologized on the Roots of Chicha compilations. In 1985, their style had became unfashionable, but strong bond of the five Sanchez brothers ensured that they never drifted apart as a band. Fast forward twenty five years after the Fujimori years, young Peruvians in search of their past started to reconnect with national popular culture, and Cumbia Amazonica came to be seen as a sort of missing link between Latin roots and rock. Los Wembler's came to be re-discovered, and in 2011 they performed in Lima for the first time in twenty five years. A new generation of Tropical Electronic musicians started looking up to them for inspiration, and in 2015, the Smithsonian invited Los Wembler's to perform at their prestigious Folklife festival in Washington DC. Los Wembler's haven't lost any of their creative edge, accomplished musicians in tune with their environment and infinitely curious about the world, to watch them perform or record is to witness musicians at the height of their powers.
  • 1. Lamento selvatico
  • 2. Vision del Ayahuasca
  • 3. Mi Caprichito
  • 4. No me vuelvo a enamorar
  • 5. Cosa muy rica
  • 6. Los Wembler's para el mundo
  • 7. Un Amor que se va
  • 8. Triste y sola
  • 9. El Puente de Aguaytia
  • 10. Todo es mentira
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

06 September 2019 / More records