Release date:
December 22, 2023
Pre-order vinyl:

The second in a series looking back on hidden masterpieces of Toshiba EMI using analog records. This time, we have released 5 titles that have rock-like elements! 2nd released in 1981. This is the second work of the unit by Hideki Matsutake, a synthesizer programmer who can be said to be the fourth member of YMO.Hideki Matsutake, who was originally a fan of jazz, created a West Coast style synth sound in sessions with famous players such as Roger Powell, Don Grusin, and Michael Brecker, and is a must-listen for AOR and fusion fans. The book is based on the Book of Genesis, with poems written by Chris Mosdell, and illustrations by Peter Sato featured throughout the artwork, including the jacket.Original release: 1981Track list:01. Venus [Katsunori Ishida]02. Morpheus [Roger Powell]03. I Love You [Kazumasa Oda]04. Plan [Michael Boddicker]05. Take A Chance [Don Grusin]06. Automatic Collect Automatic Correct [Michael Boddicker]07. Be Yourself [Nathan East]08. Prophet [Roger Powell]09. Metamorphism [Katsunori Ishida]10. Equivalent [Hideki Matsutake]

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play