Lime Cordiale 14 Steps To A Better You

Release date:
July 10, 2020
Buy vinyl:

Lime Cordiale, the Sydney band who have been gaining huge momentum and winning over legions of fans all across the globe, officially announce the release of their hotly-anticipated second LP. The album titled 14 Steps To A Better You will be released via Chugg Music / London Cowboys on July 10.If their 2017 debut Permanent Vacation was a permission slip to go your own way, 14 Steps is a navigation device for those who got lost. The album title is a parody of self-help books and it's songs represent "lessons" on how to be your best self, packed with incisive commentary about their mates, lovers and the world at large. "We all have a certain level of power so remember, the power is yours," say the boys. "Be a better you."Some of these messages might be sharp, but the sunny, buoyant, music makes them easy to digest. 14 Steps was recorded over two weeks on a farm in New South Wales with "no reception and no distractions." As with the first album, they worked with producer Dave Hammer and this time, with an established rapport, were able to experiment and play; "find beautiful sounds and wreck them." Elephant in the Room features choppy arrangement and vocal distortion; Screw Loose has a sludgy, ska-like vibe. On Our Own is breezy surf pop, while Money has edgy, art-rock textures. No two songs are alike, but all of them go down as easily as an ice-cold beer in a heatwave. Still buzzing from their Hottest 100 sweep (four songs under 40 in triple j's Hottest 100 of 2019), the year ahead looks equally bright for Lime Cordiale. The release of what is sure to be one of the year's most beloved albums should see their rise go stratospheric - and they'll be back playing their beloved live shows in venues all over the world as soon as humanly possible.

  • 1. That's Life
  • 2. Robbery
  • 3. No Plans To Make Plans [Explicit]
  • 4. Inappropriate Behaviour
  • 5. Addicted To The Sunshine [Explicit]
  • 6. On Our Own
  • 7. We Just Get By
  • 8. Money [Explicit]
  • 9. Screw Loose [Explicit]
  • 10. Elephant In The Room
  • 11. Dirt Cheap [Explicit]
  • 12. Can't Take All The Blame
  • 13. Dear London [Explicit]
  • 14. Following Fools [Explicit]

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play