Lightning Orchestra Source And Deliver

Release date:
July 10, 2020
Buy vinyl:

Dubbing themselves "psychedelic bootyshakers," Atlanta's Lightning Orchestra takes it's influences from a wide range of sources. You'll hear nods to Hendrix and Isaac Hayes, Orchestra Poly-Rythmo and Fela Kuti, Sun Ra and Talking Heads. Their debut album, Source And Deliver, is the brainchild of multi-instrumentalist Travis Murphy. He was inspired by jam sessions on Atlanta's Elliot Street, where he met most of the two dozen or so musicians who are regular (or irregular) members of the Lightning Orchestra. Featuring 6 fantastic tracks including their debut single "For Those Who Are Yet To Be Born."

  • 1. Theme
  • 2. Power
  • 3. White Tiger
  • 4. For Those Who Are Yet To Be Born
  • 5. Time (Time)
  • 6. Time Reprise

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play