Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Liars -1/1 Soundtrack


1/1 Soundtrack (2xLP)

Release date: August 10, 2018
Label: Mute
Syle: Soundtracks
Mute is proud to announce 1/1 (Music For The Motion Picture), the new soundtrack album from Liars out July 20, 2018. Originally recorded in 2015, this release marks the last recording of Liars’ core team of Angus Andrews and Aaron Hemphill. The film submerges the audience into the mind of Lissa, a twenty-year-old girl trapped in rural Pennsylvania, who grapples with sex, drugs, love and loss. Just as the film (released July 17, 2018), Liars’ daring soundtrack will leave you breathless, and undone in a million pieces. The soundtrack follows the release of 2017’s aclaimed TFCF (Theme from Crying Fountain), an album Pitchfork said “couldn’t be a more appropriate marker of the irrepressible project’s evolution, nor a more fitting testament to Liars’ legacy.”
  • 1.No Now Not Your Face
  • 2.Cottagevej
  • 3.Caused By The Glitch
  • 4.Helsingor Lane
  • 5.Lesson In Threes
  • 6.Telepathic Interrogation
  • 7.Gesta Danorum
  • 8.Caused By The Pitch
  • 9.The Jelling Ship
  • 10.Shitraver
  • 11.Drastic Tactic
  • 12.Liquorice
  • 13.Nøkke
  • 14.The Finger Plan
  • 15.Beyond
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

10 August 2018 / More records