Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Lederman / De Meyer -Eleven Grinding Songs Black

Lederman / De Meyer

Eleven Grinding Songs Black

Release date: August 10, 2018
Talented and humble musician and producer, Jean-Marc Lederman, was not only a member of FAD GADGET and GENE LOVES JEZEBEL, but also founded the electro-pop project KID MONTANA and THE WEATHERMEN (known across the world with their interstellar hit Poison). He also composed lots of music for movies and video games under various pseudonyms and collaborated with a plethora of artists including Alain Bashung ao. On the other side, author and performer Jean-Luc De Meyer, started his career with UNDERVIEWER before joining FRONT 242 from 1981 and then successively forming C-TEC, COBALT 60, MODERN CUBISM and 32CRASH, and collaborating on record or on stage with many other artists (IMPLANT, HAUJOBB, PUNISH YOURSELF...). His unique and so characteristic voice is unmatched and instantly gets recognised by any true self-respecting EBM-industrial-electronic music lover. Among the album highlights we can definitely mention A Tribe of My Own, Flowers and Birds and Bees and Not Really There, three dark, oppressive yet very danceable tracks all bound to become new anthems in the best darkwave clubs. Eleven Grinding Songs pushes human in front of his anxieties, his deviances, his obsessions, his beliefs, his hopes and his defeats. A poignant and fascinating mechanical deconstruction jointly orchestrated by two artists reaching the top of their art. Play it loud! Eleven Grinding Songs comes out here as a black vinyl edition strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide (including a carton sleeve CD edition with the same track-list).
  • 1.Atoms in Fury
  • 2.Back to Nature
  • 3.Flowers and Birds and Bees
  • 4.I Wish We Could I Hope We Will
  • 5.Heartbeat
  • 6.Not Really There
  • 7.A Tribe of My Own
  • 8.Run Ahriman Run
  • 9.Dots, Circles and Lines
  • 10.Tout me fait rire
  • 11.The Revenant
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

10 August 2018 / More records