La Dispute - Somewhere At The Botto Of The River.. Ten Years

La Dispute

Somewhere At The Botto Of The River.. Ten Years

Release date: November 09, 2018
La Dispute's biting debut full length 'Somewhere at the Bottom of the River Between Vega and Altair' is the culmination of sleepless nights and exhausting recording sessions. It was the product of a young band with an unyielding persistence that bordered on outright psychosis. As a result, the frantic guitar, unexpected time signatures and emotive vocal work has stood the test of time and remained an influence across the post-hardcore and emo scenes. To mark 10 years since it's inception, No Sleep will be releasing an entirely new version of the anthemic album which remains a huge part of the label's on-going success. 'Somewhere at the Bottom..' may be the same record cemented in post-hardcore history, but it's also been completely revamped. The LP was taken to Grammy-nominated recording vet Will Yip (Code Orange, The Menzingers, Circa Survive) who re-amped the guitars from the original recording files, features a new mix Dave Schiffman (Thrice, Charlie XCX, Trash Talk) and was then mastered by Emily Lazar (Coldplay, Beck, Morrissey). The 10 year retrospective also comes with re-imagined artwork by Corey Purvis to give fans a nostalgia bomb that somehow feels like a brand-new classic. Somewhere at the Bottom's retelling captures the same captivating, hectic stories fans fell in love with 10 years ago all with a shiny new coat of paint.

  • 1. Such Small Hands
  • 2. Said the King to the River
  • 3. New Storms for Older Lovers
  • 4. Damaged Goods
  • 5. Fall Down, Never Get Back Up Again
  • 6. Bury Your Flame
  • 7. Last Blues for Bloody Knuckles
  • 8. The Castle Builders
  • 9. Andria
  • 10. Then Again, Maybe You Were Right
  • 11. Sad Prayers for Guilty Bodies
  • 12. The Last Lost Continent
  • 13. Nobody, Not Even the Rain
Order vinyl:

09 November 2018 / More records