Release date:
July 19, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

9 Lives is the fifth full length album from Texas singer-songwriter, and genre disrupter, Koe Wetzel. The album is produced predominantly by Gabe Simon (Noah Kahan’s Stick Season ) alongside a string of trusted collaborators like Josh Serrato, Amy Allen, Carrie K, and Sam Harris (X Ambassadors).

With a devoted cult audience, the Pittsburg, Texas native is known for showing off his versatility as a writer and his prowess as an interpreter of songs. Mixing country with rock, hip-hop, and grunge; 9 Lives proves that there’s much more to Koe’s story. There are big, emotional ballads like “Damn Near Normal,” “Sweet Dreams” and “Hatchet,” and easygoing country singalongs like “Bar Song,” “Casamigos” and “Reconsider.” Some of his vocal performances border on the gorgeous, tempering Wetzel’s image as an unrepentant hellion.

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play