Release date:
March 1, 2019
Buy vinyl:

King Crimson 1972 - 1974 presents the band's celebrated trio of studio albums from that period "Larks' Tongues in Aspic", "Starless and Bible Black"* and "Red" in their 40th anniversary edition mixes as mixed and produced by Steven Wilson and Robert Fripp in 2009 - 2012. This is the first time that these mixes have appeared on vinylAll albums are presented in their original sleeves. Additionally, a fourth LP features an Alternate "Larks' Tongues in Aspic" mixed and produced by Steven Wilson, with 'Easy Money' appearing in it's 2012 mix by David Singleton and Alex R Mundy and presented in the album's original American sleeve art. The vinyl set is completed with the inclusion of the expanded version of the live USA album, presented in it's 2013 mix with interior gatefold art based on the original imagery. A 24 pages photographic booklet and album art poster are also included. All albums are pressed using 200gram super heavyweight vinyl for the best audio reproduction. The albums were cut at Loud Mastering by Jason Mitchell from original hi-res sources as prepared by Steven Wilson and approved by Robert Fripp.

  • 1. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One
  • 2. Book of Saturday
  • 3. Exiles
  • 4. Easy Money
  • 5. The Talking Drum
  • 6. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part Two
  • 7. The Great Deceiver
  • 8. Lament
  • 9. We'll Let You Know
  • 10. The Night Watch
  • 11. Trio
  • 12. The Mincer
  • 13. Starless and Bible Black
  • 14. Fracture
  • 15. Red
  • 16. Fallen Angel
  • 17. One More Red Nightmare
  • 18. Providence
  • 19. Starless
  • 20. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part One (Alt. Mix)
  • 21. Book of Saturday (Alt. Take)
  • 22. Exiles (Alt. Mix)
  • 23. Easy Money (Alt. Take)
  • 24. The Talking Drum (Alt. Mix)
  • 25. Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part Two (Alt. Mix)
  • 26. Walk on: No Pussyfooting
  • 27. Improv: Asbury Park
  • 28. Improv
  • 29. 21st Century Schizoid Man

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play