King Canyon King Canyon

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Eric Krasno is a two-time GRAMMY winning guitarist, musician and producer best known for his work with Soulive, Lettuce, Tedeschi Trucks Band & Pretty Lights. Krasno has been nominated for a GRAMMY a total of seven times for Best Blues Album, Best Contemporary Blues, Best R&B, and Best Electronic Album. Otis McDonald is a producer/multi-instrumentalist best known for his copyright free music released exclusively through the YouTube audio library, amassing over 5 million downloads and over 25 million streams. Mike Chiavaro is a Brooklyn based electric and upright bass player with an impressive history. Combined they form King Canyon, blending their unique styles into an infectious groove filled project with healthy doses of R&B/Soul and funk. The vibe will resonate with fans of Khruangbin, Bobby Caldwell, Allman Brothers, Soulive, Lettuce, El Michels Affair, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Menahan Street Band, Durand Jones and the Indications, and Son Little (who's featured on one of the tracks). In the perfect quarantine story the trio forged a relationship and has yet to meet in person. In April of 2020 in the midst of quarantine, Eric Krasno came across Otis McDonald's music on Instagram and immediately became a fan. Months later, McDonald who had been working on music with his longtime friend, Mike Chiavaro, enlisted Krasno to add in some guitar to the mix and before they knew it, the trio had an album's worth of material and thus King Canyon was born. The guys have still yet to meet in person, but despite this, the grooves are insatiable. The writing and feel are unlike any other projects these musicians have been involved with previously.

  • 1. Keep on Movin'
  • 2. Stand Up
  • 3. Mulholland
  • 4. Given It Up
  • 5. To the Moon
  • 6. Ice & Fire
  • 7. Laurel
  • 8. Charmer

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play