Kevin Griffin Anywhere You Go

Release date:
November 8, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Kevin Griffin formed the alternative rock band Better Than Ezra in 1988. The band had great success in the 1990s with hits such as “Good,” “In the Blood,” and “Desperately Wanting,” and has continued in the 2000s with hits such as “Extra Ordinary,” “A Lifetime,” and “Juicy.” They continue to tour and produce new recordings, the most recent of which is All Together Now, released in September 2014. Griffin has also produced, written, and co-written songs for other artists, such as Sugarland, James Blunt, Christina Perri, Taylor Swift, Train, Howie Day, Missy Higgins, Daniel Powter, Augustana, Debbie Harry, and Josh Radin. Griffin is credited with having co-written “Stuck Like Glue,” the Mediabase #1 single from the 2010 Sugarland album, Incredible Machine, as well as their subsequent single “Tonight.” Most recently, Kevin co-wrote Tristan Prettyman’s top ten single, “My Oh My.” He also co-wrote and co-produced James Blunt’s “I’ll Be Your Man” from his recent Some Kind of Trouble album. Griffin co-wrote the Top 40 hit “Collide” with Howie Day. He also co-wrote four tracks on Missy Higgins’ debut album, The Sound of White, which included the hit “Scar.” The album went ten times platinum in Australia. Griffin also co-wrote Tristan Prettyman’s single “Madly,” and “Avalanche” on the self-titled, major-label debut of American Idol winner David Cook. Better Than Ezra released their 7th studio album, Paper Empire in May 2009. Kevin co-produced the Album with Producer Warren Huart. Other recent artists Kevin has worked with include Secret Sisters, A Rocket to the Moon, Boys Like Girls, Megan and Liz, Skillet, Shinedown, and Hot Chelle Rae. Kevin co-wrote three songs with Barenaked Ladies frontman, Ed Robertson, on their 2013 album Grinning Streak, two songs on their 2015 album Silverball, and four on their 2017 album Fake Nudes. Kevin Griffin will now release his new solo album ANYWHERE YOU GO on October 4th, 2019 via The End/BMG.

  • 1. Are We Still Here?
  • 2. When I Metcha
  • 3. Got Off Easy
  • 4. Hacienda
  • 5. Someone Tonight
  • 6. No One Makes it Out Alive
  • 7. Bleed For It
  • 8. Anyone Ever
  • 9. The Bad Old Days
  • 10. Anywhere You Go, There You Are

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play