Kevin Ayers Joy Of A Toy (Remastered)

Release date:
January 26, 2024
Buy vinyl:

New Official Gatefold LP Vinyl Release For The Classic Debut Album From The Legendary Kevin Ayers. Remastered From The Original Master Tapes & Cut At Abbey Road Studios. With Fully Restored Artwork. An original member of Soft Machine, Kevin Ayersd embarked on a solo career following a US tour with the Jimi Hendrix Experience in 1968. He was one of the first signings to EMI's Progressive imprint Harvest and recorded his debut album in the Summer of 1969 at Abbey Road studios. 'Joy Of A Toy' is a classic of psychedelic and progressive rock, featuring contributions from his former Soft Machine band mates, David Bedford and such wonderful songs as 'The Lady Rachel', 'Stop This Train (Again Doing It)', 'Girl on a Swing' and 'All This Crazy Gift of Time'. This official gatefold LP vinyl edition fully restores the original LP artwork, has been remastered from the original Harvest master tapes and has been cut at Abbey Road studios.

  • 1. Joy of a Toy Continued
  • 2. Town Feeling
  • 3. The Clarietta Rag
  • 4. Girl on a Swing
  • 5. Song for Insane Times
  • 6. Stop This Train (Again Doing It)
  • 7. Eleanor's Cake (Which Ate Her)
  • 8. The Lady Rachel
  • 9. Oleh Oleh Bandu Bandong
  • 10. All This Crazy Gift of Time

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play