Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Justin Hinds And The Dominoes - Travel With Love

Justin Hinds And The Dominoes

Travel With Love

Release date: December 20, 2019
• Remastered reissue of the 1984 classic. • Housed in gatefold jacket. • New art and liner notes from Nighthawk Records’ Leroy Jodie Pierson. Justin Hinds topped the charts in Jamaica with his 1964 single “Carry Go Bring Home” and eventually recorded a staggering seventy singles for the Treasure Island Record label. A ska and rocksteady pioneer, after a short stint with Mango Records in the ’70s, he returned to the studio to record material for Nighthawk Records. Travel With Love was originally released in 1984, and combined Hinds and The Dominos’ classic past with the evolving reggae sound. This newly remastered version of the album features original LP’s eight track tracks in a beautiful gatefold jacket. It has been mastered by Grammy®-winning engineer Michael Graves. In addition to the music, the packaging features new art and liner notes from original producer Leroy Jodie Pierson, who also co-produced the reissue with Grammy®-winner, Cheryl Pawelski, and lacquers cut by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl/Sam Phillips Recording Service in Memphis, Tennessee. Prepare to travel to the past and embrace the future of reggae with Travel With Love.
  • 1. Get Ready Rock Steady
  • 2. Miss Wendell
  • 3. Book Of History
  • 4. Travel With Love
  • 5. Weeping Eyes
  • 6. In The Jungle
  • 7. Sweet Loraine
  • 8. The Rainbow
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

20 December 2019 / More records