Release date:
March 1, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Julian Lage - "Speak To Me" / Julian Lage returns with Speak To Me, his remarkable fourth release for Blue Note, which finds the guitar virtuoso broadening his sonic palette in collaboration with esteemed producer Joe Henry who enhances Lage's trademark melodic lyricism on this wide-ranging set of compelling new originals. In addition to Lage's longtime trio with Jorge Roeder on bass and Dave King on drums, the album also features contributions from saxophonist Levon Henry, keyboardist Patrick Warren, and Kris Davis on piano. 2 LP set on 180gram vinyl Capitol Music Group; Blue Note; Jazz Artist Hometown: Santa Rosa, CA

  • 1. Hymnal
  • 2. Northern Shuffle
  • 3. Omission
  • 4. Serenade
  • 5. Myself Around You
  • 6. South Mountain
  • 7. Speak to
  • 8. Two and One
  • 9. Vanishing Points
  • 10. Tiburon
  • 11. As It Were
  • 12. 76
  • 13. Nothing Happens Here

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play