Jordan Rudess Wired For Madness

Release date:
April 19, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Vinyl LP pressing. Dream Theater keyboardist Jordan Rudess returns with his latest solo endeavor, Wired For Madness. Bursting with all of the drama, technique, and melodicism that have become his musical hallmarks, the album is a vibrant and pulsating tour de force that blends old-school prog and piano with a ferocious and ambitious oeuvre that's as tasteful and classic as it is outrageously expansive. "There's even some blues on the record," says Rudess. "The Dream Theater guys call me Blues Man because in many ways I am a reincarnation of an old blues man soul. I called in Joe Bonamassa and a full brass section to enrich the title track, "Wired For Madness"." Additional renowned guests include drummer and composer Marco Minnemann, Dream Theater frontman James LaBrie, and guitarists Vinnie Moore, Guthrie Govan, and John Petrucci, each lending their expertise to enhance Rudess' dynamic flavor.

  • 1. Wired For Madness, Pt. 1
  • 2. Wired For Madness, Pt. 2
  • 3. Off the Ground
  • 4. Drop Twist
  • 5. Perpetual Shine
  • 6. Just Can't Win
  • 7. Just for Today
  • 8. Why I Dream

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play