John Powell How To Train Your Dragon 2 Original Soundtrack

Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

How To Train Your Dragon 2 is the sequel to the massively successful 2010 animated feature film How To Train Your Dragon, and the second film in the trilogy by DreamWorks Animation. The story takes place five years after Hiccup and Toothless united the dragons and Vikings of Berk. While investigating a burnt forest, the pair discover a secret cave that houses hundreds of wild dragons and a mysterious Dragon Rider. The two find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace. Composer John Powell, who earned his first Academy Award-nomination for his music in the original How To Train Your Dragon movie, returned to score the sequel. It was conducted by Gavin Greenaway and recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London with a 120-piece orchestra, a 100-voice choir, and a wide array of ethnic instruments, including Celtic harp, uilleann pipes, tin whistle, bodhran, and bagpipes. Sigur Ros-lead vocalist, Jonsi, who wrote and performed the song 'Sticks and Stones' for the original movie, provided two new original songs for the sequel in collaboration with Powell. The track 'Where No One Goes' that is featured on this release, is not only written, but also performed by Jonsi and Powell. Belarusian-Norwegian artist and Eurovision Song Contest winner Alexander Rybak, who voices Hiccup in Norwegian, also wrote and performs on the song 'Into a Fantasy'. How To Train Your Dragon 2 is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl and includes an insert. Official website: https://www. Dreamworks. com/how-to-train-your-dragonLISTEN: https://youtu. #be/68AqHwgk2s8* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL* GATEFOLD SLEEVE PRINTED ON HEAVY CARDBOARD WITH LEATHER LAMINATE FINISH* INCLUDES INSERT* ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK BY ACADEMY AWARD-NOMINEE JOHN POWELL (SOLO: A STAR WARS STORY, RIO)* FEATURES 'WHERE NO ONE GOES' BY JONSI (SIGUR ROS) AND 'INTO A FANTASY' BY ALEXANDER RYBAK* LIMITED EDITION OF 750 INDIVIDUALLY NUMBERED COPIES ON FLAMING COLORED VINYLTrack listing:SIDE

  • 1. Side A
  • 2. 1. Dragon Racing
  • 3. 2. Together We Map the World
  • 4. 3. Hiccup the Chief / Drago's Coming
  • 5. 4. Toothless Lost
  • 6. 5. Should I Know You?
  • 7. Side B
  • 8. 1. Valka's Dragon Sanctuary
  • 9. 2. Losing Mom / Meet the Good Alpha
  • 10. 3. Meet Drago
  • 11. 4. Stoick Finds Beauty
  • 12. 5. Flying with Mother
  • 13. Side C
  • 14. 1. for the Dancing and the Dreaming
  • 15. 2. Battle of the Bewilderbeast
  • 16. 3. Hiccup Confronts Drago
  • 17. 4. Stoick Saves Hiccup
  • 18. 5. Stoick's Ship
  • 19. Side D
  • 20. 1. Alpha Comes to Berk
  • 21. 2. Toothless Found
  • 22. 3. Two New Alphas
  • 23. 4. Where No One Goes (By Jonsi and John Powell)
  • 24. 5. Into a Fantasy (By Alexander Rybak)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play