Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

The band is John Dwyer (synths, vocals), Heather Lockie (viola), Thomas Dolas (synths), Andres Renteria (hand percussion), Brad Caulkins (tenor saxophone), Kyp Malone (synths) and Archie Carey (bassoon). The singers are YoshimiO (Boredoms, OOIOO), Albert Wolski (EXEK), Gracie Jackson (GracieHorse), Ciriza (Artist Extraordinaire), Kyp Malone (Bent Arcana, TV On The Radio, Rain Machine etc.), Brigid Dawson (Thee Oh Sees, The Mothers Network), AZITA (Scissor Girls, Bride of NONO, AZITA)For fans of Steve Roach, Eno, Syrinx, Howard Shore, Current 93, Terry Riley, Tangerine Dream and a proper sage scrub."An experiment in symphonic improvisation paired with synthesizer-scapes. Strings, reeds, synths and hand percussion all blend sweetly into an odd landscape indeed. The final touch was to bring aboard some singers I have loved over the years. I'm so pleased they were all willing to participate and I'm very tickled by the plane we navigate. Once YoshimiO agreed to be on board I knew we were going to be OK. Recorded and mixed at my home studio (Stu-Stu-Studio in Los Angeles) and remotely, this one was a slow burn to see the light of day. And here it is in it's final crystal form. Celebrating the spaces between ritual, habit and ceremony. And all the parallels between. The line is blurred. This is occult adjacent strain of sound. At home in daily ritual, contemplation and meditation." -John Dwyer

  • 1. What Do (Yoshimio)
  • 2. Ruths Mouth (Albert Wolski)
  • 3. for Those Who Don't Get Anything (Gracie Jackson)
  • 4. Memory Mirror Floweth Over (Ciriza)
  • 5. Sound the Unknown (Kyp Malone)
  • 6. Azazel (Brigid Dawson)
  • 7. Debris in the Sky (Azita)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play