Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
John Debney -The Beach Bum Soundtrack

John Debney

The Beach Bum Soundtrack

Release date: June 14, 2019
Label: Milan Records
Format: LP Album
Syle: Soundtracks
The Beach Bum is the new film by provocateur filmmaker Harmony Korine (Spring Breakers). This unique, heartfelt and cutting edge comedy stars Matthew McConaughey in the role of Moondog, the titular beach bum. The film follows the unpredictable adventure of this rebellious poet and lovable rogue through Miami and the Florida Keys where he meets colorful characters interpreted by the likes of Jimmy Buffet, Snoop Dogg, Martin Lawrence and Zac Efron. The Beach Bum features an exciting soundtrack with cuts by the likes of Jimmy Buffet, Gordon Lightfoot, Stephen Bishop, Waylon Jennings and many more. It includes “Moonfog”, an original song by Jimmy Buffet written for the film. The playful and charming score by John Debney bookends this future cult album. In addition to CD and digital releases, The Beach Bum is also getting the vinyl treatment. The vinyl release is pressed on transparent blue vinyl and housed inside a dress jacket with inner sleeve.
  • 1.A Pirate Looks at Forty
  • 2.Key Largo (Live at the Schooner Wharf Bar)
  • 3.Right Down the Line
  • 4.Luckenbach, Texas
  • 5.Two Tickets To Paradise
  • 6.Sundown
  • 7.On and On
  • 8.Into the Mystic
  • 9.Moonfog
  • 10.Poem for a White Cat
  • 11.Sucking Toes and Playing Tennis
  • 12.Moondog and Minnie
  • 13.Goodbye to Minnie
  • 14.Beautiful Moondog
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 June 2019 / More records