Release date:
February 2, 2024
Buy vinyl:

(3-LP boxset, 45rpm, 180 gram) Impex Records is celebrating the 35th anniversary of Jennifer Warnes' seminal audiophile classic with our ultimate collaboration. This authorized production of Famous Blue Raincoat is getting the complete Impex 1STEP treatment! After Bernie Grundman cuts the last lacquers, Jennifer's analog mixdown master tapes will return to the vault for good. For FBR's ultimate Impex release, we return to Jennifer's first-generation analog mixdown master tapes (from the original digital recordings) and let Bernie work his magic within the laborious 1STEP mastering process on BG Mastering's tube-cutting lathe. Final discs will be pressed at RTI on VR-900 super vinyl, illuminating every note and nuance of this cherished masterwork. The three 1STEP LPs and the elegant new 24-page booklet are housed in a deluxe four-sleeve Monster Pack tip-on jacket and booklet with metallic accents and spot gloss applications.

  • 1. First We Take Manhattan
  • 2. Bird on a Wire
  • 3. Famous Blue Raincoat
  • 4. Joan of Arc
  • 5. Ain't No Cure for Love
  • 6. Coming Back to You
  • 7. Song of Bernadette
  • 8. A Singer Must Die
  • 9. Came So Far for Beauty
  • 10. Night Comes on
  • 11. The Ballad of the Runaway Horse
  • 12. If It Be Your Will
  • 13. A Singer Must Die (8-Track Analog Demo Version)
  • 14. Joan of Arc (Live)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play