Jan Akkerman Close Beauty Gold Transparent

Release date:
October 25, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Jan Akkerman, the renowned Dutch guitarist who shot to fame during the 60s and 70s with bands like Focus, Brainbox and The Hunters, and was once voted Best Guitarist in the World by Melody Maker, will release his new album "Close Beauty" on October 25, 2019 via Mascot Label Group/Music Theories Recordings. "Close Beauty" is inspired from a simple notion, that when you are too close to an object you cannot see the real value. The instrumental album came together organically in a studio near Jan's hometown, and features Marijn van den Berg on drums, David De Marez Oyens on E-Bass and C-Bass and Coen Molenaar on keys. The stunning album cover, painted by Michael Cheval, fits the musical content of the album perfectly.

  • 1. Spiritual Privacy
  • 2. Beyond The Horizon
  • 3. Reunion
  • 4. Close Beauty
  • 5. Retrospection (Emotional Debris-The Power Behind The Throne-Hear The Trees Whistle For The Dog-Eurid
  • 6. Passagaglia
  • 7. Don Giovanni
  • 8. Tommy's Anniversary
  • 9. Meanwhile in St. Tropez
  • 10. French Pride
  • 11. Fromage
  • 12. Good Body Every Evening

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play