Jakuzi Hata Payi

Release date:
April 5, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Istanbul synthpop vanguards Jakuzi turned heads in 2017 with the release of their unique and exciting debut album 'Fantezi Müzik which showcased modern Turkish underground music to the world. Two years later their new album, Hata Pay (meaning literally a part of the mistake), brings a more refined and darker sound to their arsenal, exploring the depths of relationships and the human condition.When Jakuzi released their debut Fantezi Müzik as a cassette in 2016, no one expected that this would leave its circle in Istanbul. But the record was rereleased with new tracks in early 2017 via City Slang and became a favorite amongst critics and music fans alike. The band embraced a manifold of musical elements, layering pop fragments with slabs of Low-Fi, New Wave and Post Punk. Hata Payi is full of ideas and energy, the songs take well nuanced twists and turns and prove that even in the darkest hours, Jakuzi never shy away from glorious pop moments.

  • 1. Sana Göre Bir Sey Yok
  • 2. Süphe
  • 3. Yangin
  • 4. Gördügüm Rüya
  • 5. Kalbim Köprü Gibi
  • 6. Hâlâ Berbat
  • 7. Kendine Ragmen
  • 8. Istemezdim
  • 9. Toz
  • 10. Bir Sey Olur
  • 11. Ne Teselli Ne Avuntu

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play