Izo Fitzroy A Good Woman

Release date:
May 5, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Izo Fitzroy's third album 'A Good Woman' explores life as a single woman, railing against convention, battling depression, wrangling shame, and having a more embodied connection with herself. It's a masterclass in soul music, touching on elements of gospel, folk, and rock. Production comes courtesy of Kraak & Smaak's Oscar de Jong, who takes her songwriting into a new territory (and he's no stranger to creating quality hits as an artist himself). The result is vibrant and ecstatic musically, with lyrics ranging from introspective and soul searching to uplifting and empowering.

  • 1. Hope Divine
  • 2. Chasing Days
  • 3. Keep Your Light on Me
  • 4. Call Me Pilgrim
  • 5. Somewhere Beyond the Wreckage
  • 6. Scram
  • 7. God Gets a Little Busy Sometimes
  • 8. Released (Interlude)
  • 9. A Good Woman
  • 10. Sum of It's Parts (Interlude)
  • 11. Small Mercies
  • 12. Give Me the High
  • 13. Love and Affection

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play