Ivan Julian Swing Your Lanterns

Release date:
June 9, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Soaking up a multitude of experiences for more than four decades, Ivan Julian, who has notably distinguished himself as guitarist and writer for (Richard Hell and The Voidoids, The Clash, Shreikback,The Outsets, etc.), releases his new album, ''Swing Your Lanterns'', on PRAVDA Records. With songs that reflect experiences over the last five years and beyond that follow one another like a series of novelettes recounting both past and present.. To help make this possible, we find Florent Barbier of Elliot Murphy's band on drums, Keith Streng of The Fleshtones on percussion and backing vocals- from Chicago, Nick Tremulis on guitar and backing vocals, Derek Brandt also from Chicago on bass, as well as James Burke of Detroit on bass, to name just a few. Julian, meanwhile, plays everything from guitars to organ to electric Bulbul Tarang (an instrument found in India and Japan). Swing Your Lanterns was recorded at his analog studio, SuperGiraffeSound in Brooklyn, New York and Raxtrax Studio in Chicago, Illinois onto 2'' tape.

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play