Ivan Ave All Season Gear

Release date:
April 28, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Vinyl LP pressing. If there is a space in this place for a voice of this age, it's still sealed in wax. Above the din of the noise a vocal appears, in calm reflection, it delivers a message of hope in a time of despair. Ivan Ave is back. A lot has transpired since we last heard him on a full-length project, there's a lot to ponder as we get into his latest LP, All Season Gear. On his 4th solo album, Ivan offers a glimpse into the various seasons he and his friends went through in the last three years. All Season Gear was recorded on highs and lows through a pandemic, through healing, falling in love and observing the chaos that is the hyper-textual information age. Lyrically an all-weather-proof record, breaking even with with a joie de vivre, backed by production from the likes of Sasac, Mndsgn, Like, DJ Harrison and Ivan Ave himself. The Norwegian rapper's sixth solo release percolates between desperation and buoyancy, through a tide of beats, as Ivan taps into his signature observations. His lyrics are an astute surveillance that exploit the mundane in a pensive exploration, touching on hedonistic heights, with a constant focus on the beauty of the everyday.

  • 1. R U (Gonna Eat That)
  • 2. Bread
  • 3. Post
  • 4. Don't F*K Up (Interlude)
  • 5. Sweet
  • 6. Pre
  • 7. Asg (Interlude)
  • 8. Inthecut Feat. Children of Zeus
  • 9. What a Day!!!
  • 10. Orbit Feat. Moruf, Zee & Jay Prince
  • 11. All Season
  • 12. Gear
  • 13. Unpack

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play