Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Iron Age - The Sleeping Eye

Iron Age

The Sleeping Eye

Release date: November 08, 2019
Label: 20 Buck Spin
In 2009 Iron Age unleashed their second album The Sleeping Eye upon the world like a many-tentacled monstrosity, ripping to shreds boundaries between epic heavy metal and punishing hardcore. Now, ten years on from it's initial foray into earthly realms, The Sleeping Eye has awakened again as 20 Buck Spin re-releases the now legendary Texas crossover masterpiece. Pushing forward from their 2006 Constant Struggle debut, The Sleeping Eye presents crossover with an arid, menacing desolation and bold spirit, confidently going beyond the genre's limits to introduce tastefully complex arrangements and experimentation with style. Working equally as individual songs and a distinct conceptual whole, Iron Age forged an album of lasting importance and influence.Adorned with new artwork by Jerry "Wyrmwalk" Hionis to more fully embrace the deeply-rooted Lovecraftian madness at the album's core, this albums remains, ten years later, as powerful as ever, reigniting the Iron Age, and it's impact can be widely felt throughout the metal / hardcore scene of the last decade.
  • 1. Sleeping Eye Of The Watcher
  • 2. Dispossessed
  • 3. Burden Of Empire
  • 4. Materia Prima
  • 5. A Younger Earth
  • 6. Arcana Pt. 1
  • 7. Arcana Pt. 2
  • 8. The Way Is Narrow
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

08 November 2019 / More records