Inu Don't Eat Food!

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

High-octane tour-de-force by legendary post-punk group, Inu. Widely considered in Japan to be one of the all-time greatest punk records, 1981's Don't Eat Food! Remains shockingly unknown to the rest of the world. Led by literate but unhinged Machida Machizo, a magnetic stage presence who sang in a thick Osaka dialect that sounded like nothing else at the time, Inu took Japan by storm in the late '70s with their powerful and often belligerent live show. Their membership changed frequently but Inu's final lineup - the group that recorded Don't Eat Food! - was sharp as a knife, and the band's airtight debut still wows forty years later. This first-ever legitimate edition has been remastered from the original tapes and includes an 8-page booklet with never-before-seen photos, lyrics and liner notes in English and Japanese.

  • 1. Fade Out
  • 2. Lift the Lid
  • 3. Old Man, Old Woman
  • 4. Dumdum Bullet
  • 5. Into Dreams
  • 6. Don't Eat Food!
  • 7. Light Cider/Right Sider B (The Refreshing Road to Hell)
  • 8. Inrotakin
  • 9. 305
  • 10. Merry-Go-Round
  • 11. Gonna Crack

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play