Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Information Society - Peace & Love, Inc. - 30Th Anniversary

Information Society

Peace & Love, Inc. - 30Th Anniversary (2xLP)

Release date: January 13, 2023
I n f o r m a t i o n S o c i e t y - P e a c e a n d L o v e, I n c. (3 0 t h A n n i v e r s a r y) [ R e l e a s e d a t e : 1 0 / 2 8 / 2 2 ]Peace and Love, Inc, the fourth album from Information Society is celebrating it's 30th anniversary, which was initially released onOctober 26, 1992. The track "300bps N, 8, 1 (Terminal Mode Or Ascii Download)" is actually a text file encoded as modem tones.When decoded, the content is a tale by Kurt Harland about a bizarre but purportedly true event that took place when the band wasplaying in the city of Curitiba, Brazil. The title track, which hit #10 on the Dance Chart, takes aim at corporate culture and blindconformity but the band envisions themselves as one that sells peace, love and truth.
  • 1. A1 Peace & Love, Inc
  • 2. A2 Going, Going, Gone
  • 3. A3 to the City
  • 4. A4 Made to Be Broken
  • 5. B1 Still Here
  • 6. B2 1,000,000 Watts of Love
  • 7. B3 Where Would I Be Without Ibm
  • 8. B4 to Be Free
  • 9. C1 If It's Real
  • 10. C2 Crybaby
  • 11. C3 Where the I Divides
  • 12. C4 Strength
  • 13. D1 Going, Going, Gone (Saber Vocal Mix)
  • 14. D2 Going, Going, Gone (Mindwarp Mix)
  • 15. D3 Peace & Love, Inc. (Passion Mix)
  • 16. D4 Peace & Love, Inc. (Disco Mosh Pit Mix)
Pre-order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records