Idles TANGK (Deluxe Edition, Transparent Yellow)

Release date:
February 16, 2024
Buy vinyl:

TANGK is, at its core, a love album. Open to anyone who requires something to shout out loud in order to fend off any encroaching sense of the void, now or forever. TANGK is a bona fide pop record in a way we’ve never heard from IDLES before, that is, something for everyone to pass around and share, communal anthems intended for overcoming our grievances. The word - pronounced “tank” with a whiff of the “g” - began as an onomatopoeic reference in-studio for the sound of a guitar tone, but has grown into a sigil for living in love. Joe sings on TANGK in a way we’ve never heard before, completing his transformation from post-punk firebrand into soul singing evangelist. TANGK was co-produced by Nigel Godrich, Kenny Beats, and IDLES guitarist Mark Bowen.

  • 1. Idea 01
  • 2. Gift Horse
  • 3. Pop Pop Pop
  • 4. Roy
  • 5. A Gospel
  • 6. Dancer
  • 7. Grace
  • 8. Hall & Oates
  • 9. Jungle
  • 10. Gratitude
  • 11. Monolith

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play