Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Ian Chang -属 Belonging

Ian Chang

属 Belonging

Release date: May 29, 2020
Label: City Slang
Belonging, Ian Chang's first full-length album, is like a cyborg - part purring mechanism, part animate bio-mass rising from primordial ooze. In nine concise, largely instrumental pop songs, Chang conjures a personal cosmos: the listener feels as if we might reach out and touch Belonging's jagged and tender aural sculptures. At every level, his music sings with earnest and deceptive simplicity. The album's melodies are intimate, its rhythms rewarding, and yet, just beneath the surface glimmers innovation, as if the neurons firing in each melodic idea have become audible. From the tradition of Bjork, Burial, and Flying Lotus, Chang breathes a new kind of human vulnerability into electronica.
  • 1.Lion Dance
  • 2.Comfort Me (feat. Kiah Victoria)
  • 3.Teem
  • 4.Swarm
  • 5.Audacious (feat. KAZU)
  • 6.Food Court
  • 7.Bird's Tongue (feat. Hanna Benn)
  • 8.Zoetrope
  • 9.Drunken Fist
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

29 May 2020 / More records