Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Humble Pie -On 79Th Street

Humble Pie

On 79Th Street

Release date: February 15, 2019
Format: LP Album
Syle: Rock
NEWLY REMASTERED & FEATURING PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED VERSION OF "79th STREET BLUES"One Of The First Supergroups, Humble Pie Formed In 1969 And Soon Became One Of The Best-Loved, Hardest-Rocking Live Acts Of The 1970s. In Steve Marriott, The One-Time Small Faces Frontman, Pie Had The Best Showman And Biggest Voice In The Business. Peter Frampton, 'Face Of '68' With The Herd, Had A New Role - Guitar Hero. And With Hard-Hitting Drummer Jerry Shirley And Ex-Spooky Tooth Bassist Greg Ridley, Humble Pie Quickly Developed Into A Sophisticated Studio Unit Where Tough Riffs, Rustic Rock And Bursts Of Blissed-Out Late Psychedelia Earned The Band Instant Chart Success And Critical Acclaim. Supervised By Peter Frampton & Jerry Shirley, All Songs Have Been Newly Remastered By Nick Robbins At Soundmastering And Cut Half-Speed By Matt Colton At Alchemy Studios. '79th Street Blues' (Take 7) Was Recorded At Olympic Studios On 3 January 1970 And Mixed By Rob Keyloch At Church Walk Studios Exclusively For This LP And Will Not Appear Anywhere Else.
  • 1.79th Street Blues (Take 7) (03:10)
  • 2.Natural Born Bugie (04:13)
  • 3.Growing Closer (03:12)
  • 4.Silver Tongue (03:20)
  • 5.The Light of Love (03:00)
  • 6.Ollie Ollie (00:50)
  • 7.Wrist Job (04:16)
  • 8.The Sad Bag of Shakey Jake (Alternate Version) (02:51)
  • 9.Stick Shift (02:24)
  • 10.Cold Lady (03:22)
  • 11.Bang! (03:27)
  • 12.Only You Can See (03:38)
  • 13.As Safe As Yesterday Is (06:06)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

15 February 2019 / More records