Hulder Godslastering - Hymns Of A Forlorn Peasantry

Release date:
October 28, 2022
Buy vinyl:

*ON LIMITED ULTRA CLEAR W/ BLACK SMOKE VINYL!!! On earlier releases Hulder introduced her musical vision in primal form but with a direct sense of grimly melodic intent. Yet it was on debut album Godslastering: Hymns Of A Forlorn Peasantry that Hulder's distinct penchant for crafting harsh anthems of mystical, invigorating grandeur and abyssic depth began to fully congeal.Throughout the album Hulder weaves the threads of various black metal strands together taking elements of pagan folk, ethereal symphonic majesty and the scraping raw melodicism of the most discordant and ghastly kind. Godslastering paints a vivid picture of lurking medieval darkness and long forgotten lineages plagued by disease and poverty, constantly under threat of armored plunderers with ill intent.In 2021 Hulder began the transformation into a live entity with a full backing band. And while plans exist to take the band far and wide throughout the world, musically Hulder remains the singular vision of it's sole creator. First released in late 2020, Godslastering now sees domestic release for the first time via 20 Buck Spin, the band's new label home.

  • 1. Upon Frigid Winds
  • 2. Creature of Demonic Majesty
  • 3. Sown in Barren Soil
  • 4. De Dijle
  • 5. Purgations of Bodily Corruptions
  • 6. Lowland Famine
  • 7. A Fornlorn Peasants Hymn
  • 8. From Whence An Ancient Evil Once Reigned

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play