Howard McGhee Maggie's Back In Town!! (Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series)

Release date:
June 14, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Recorded in 1961 and released by Contemporary Records the same year, Maggie's Back in Town!! is the second album released on the label by jazz trumpeter Howard McGhee. Also featured are the players Phineas Newborn Jr., Leroy Vinnegar and Shelly Manne. - This new edition, released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series, features (AAA) lacquers cut from the original master tapes by Bernie Grundman and is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QRP, and presented in a tip-on jacket. - FEATURES: Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series / (AAA) Lacquers Cut from the Original Tapes by Bernie Grundman / 180gram Vinyl

  • 1. Demon Chase
  • 2. Willow Weep for Me
  • 3. Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise
  • 4. Sunset Eyes
  • 5. Maggie's Back in Town
  • 6. Summertime
  • 7. Brownie Speaks

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play