Howard Jones - Human's Lib

Howard Jones

Human's Lib

Release date: December 07, 2018
Label: Cherry Red
Format: Colored Vinyl
Cherry Red Records is both delighted and proud to announce the newly remastered and expanded release of Howard Jones' debut album "Human's Lib". Released in March 1984, "Human's Lib" entered the UK Album Charts at No. 1 selling over 100,000 copies in the first week and spending a total of 57 weeks in the chart whilst achieving Double Platinum status with sales in excess of 600,000 copies. Four songs from this album were released as singles in the UK, all of which reached the Top 20: 'New Song' peaked at No. 3, 'What Is Love?' at No. 2, 'Hide and Seek' at No. 12, and 'Pearl in the Shell' at No. 7. As well as achieving great success in the UK (# 1), "Human's Lib" and the various singles taken from it also enjoyed tremendous success internationally in such countries as USA, Canada, New Zealand, Australia and throughout most of Europe. With the full involvement of the artist, this prestigious album is being re-issued in four remastered formats and this version has the following features: Strictly Limited-Edition White Vinyl Release. Inner Sleeve Containing Rare Photos And A Brand New Sleevenote And Track By Track Annotation About Human's Lib By Howard Jones As Told To Acclaimed Writer Anil Prasad

  • 1. Conditioning
  • 2. What Is Love?
  • 3. Pearl in the Shell
  • 4. Hide & Seek
  • 5. Hunt the Self
  • 6. New Song
  • 7. Don't Always Look at the Rain
  • 8. Equality
  • 9. Natural
  • 10. Human's Lib
Order vinyl:

07 December 2018 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter