Subscribe to our newsletter

House Of Love (London) Audience With The Mind - 180Gm

Release date:
September 22, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Released in July 1993 Audience Of The Mind makes a claim for being the great lost House Of Love album, slipping into the UK charts for a solitary week, and having no singles taken from it. Self-produced and recorded as a three-piece in under two weeks, Audience Of The Mind feels as fragmentary as 'The Butterfly Album' feels fulsome. There are some great moments - the moody-yet-melodic Haloes, Shining On (featuring a guest appearance from guitarist Sean O'Hagen), the eight- minute Into The Tunnel and the acoustic title track with Chadwick sounding something like an aggrieved indie Nick Drake. It is a work ripe for rediscovery. This re- issue replicates the original 1993 Fontana UK release with printed inner sleeve and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl

  • 1. Sweet Anatomy
  • 2. Audience with the Mind
  • 3. Haloes
  • 4. Erosion
  • 5. Call Me
  • 6. Shining on
  • 7. Portrait in Atlanta
  • 8. Corridors
  • 9. Hollow
  • 10. All Night Long
  • 11. Into the Tunnel
  • 12. You've Got to Feel

Install the Android App for and get notified when new upcoming vinyl is added

Get it on Google Play