Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Honeybus - Recital



Release date: August 10, 2018
Format: LP Album
Vinyl LP pressing. More than two years in the making, and as a result of a joint venture between Hanky Panky and Mapache Records, we're very proud to announce the release of three vinyl only Honeybus titles. Recital is the long lost Honeybus album. Forty five years after the originally intended release date, this obscure and beautiful gem will finally see the light of day. We've worked in close collaboration with original band members Pete Dello and Colin Hare to bring Recital to life. Mastered from Pete Dello's own original test pressing, the songs are now heard like never before. Includes four page inserts with many rare photos and ephemera, and newly commissioned notes by Thomas Walsh (Pugwash).
  • 1. For You
  • 2. Be Thou By My Side
  • 3. Julie in My Heart
  • 4. Big Ship
  • 5. Cross Channel
  • 6. Ferry
  • 7. The Lady's Not for Burning
  • 8. She's a Lady
  • 9. Little Lovely One
  • 10. Lute Girl
  • 11. Writing's on the Wall
  • 12. Baroque'n'roll Star
  • 13. Lovely Vanessa
  • 14. I Can't Say It But I Can Sing It
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

10 August 2018 / More records