Holiday Flyer - Try Not To Worry

Holiday Flyer

Try Not To Worry

Release date: February 14, 2019
Label: Darla Records
Format: LP Album
Limited edition vinyl LP pressing with download including 11 bonus tracks. Debut album originally released 1995. First time on vinyl. Liner notes by Jack Rabid. Holiday Flyer were a Roseville, California-based indie pop band formed in June 1993 by siblings John and Katie Conley. In this incarnation, Holiday Flyer released their debut long-player, Try Not to Worry, in 1995. The band grew by one member for each of their next three records: Verna Brock (an alumna of Rocketship, Beanpole, and later the California Oranges) joined the group for 1997's The Rainbow Confection; Michael Yoas for 2000's You Make Us Go; and Jim Rivas (also of Rocketship) for the band's 2001 swansong, I Hope. Holiday Flyer disbanded in October 2002, with leaders John Conley and Katie Conley devoting more time to other projects: the California Oranges and the Sinking Ships, respectively.

  • 1. Everyday I Get to See You
  • 2. Is It Hard to Stay Away?
  • 3. Runaround
  • 4. Can We Overcome This?
  • 5. Especially the Ones Without
  • 6. Secondhand
  • 7. Count My Steps Home
  • 8. Lost at Sea
  • 9. Happy Hour Friends
  • 10. Wrap the Covers Up Over My Head
  • 11. Let Go
  • 12. Weigh on Me
  • 13. If I Can't See Through
  • 14. I Didn't Wish for You to Be Wrong
Order vinyl:

14 February 2019 / More records