Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Hiroshi  - Fantasy Zone Original Soundtrack (Pink)


Fantasy Zone Original Soundtrack (Pink)

Release date: February 24, 2023
Label: Data Discs
A newly remastered edition of SEGA's arcade classic, released on vinyl for the first time outside of Japan.Originally released in 1986, a year after his classic score for Space Harrier (and just before his seminal work on OutRun), the music of Fantasy Zone saw composer Hiroshi "Hiro" Kawaguchi adopting a more light-hearted and pop-focused style, which perfectly complemented the game's memorably cute and colorful art style.Fantasy Zone is presented as a 180g LP on pink vinyl, with audio sourced from the original arcade machine, alongside an arranged live medley performed by SEGA Sound Unit [H.]. It also includes new liner notes by the composer, written exclusively for this release. Fantasy Zone is packaged in a heavyweight matt laminated sleeve featuring archival artwork, with an accompanying lithographic art print.
  • 1. Start - Opa Opa!
  • 2. Boss
  • 3. Keep on the Beat
  • 4. Saari
  • 5. Prome
  • 6. Hot Snow
  • 7. Don't Stop
  • 8. Dreaming Tomorrow
  • 9. Shop
  • 10. Defeat (Round Up)
  • 11. Ya-Da-Yo
  • 12. Victory Way
  • 13. Miss (Game Over)
  • 14. Hot Snow (Overseas Version)
  • 15. Fantasy Zone Medley (Sega Sound Unit [H.] Arranged Version)
Pre-order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records