Helene Smith I Am Controlled By Your Love

Release date:
June 2, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Teenage melancholy from the original Miami Sound Machine. Backed by the infamous FAMU Marching 100 Band and Frank Williams' crack shot players The Rocketeers, I Am Controlled By Your Love compiles sides from Helene Smith's '60s tenure with the Deep City, Lloyd, Reid, and Blue Star labels. A sweltering album of 12 deeply soulful, alternate universe hits from the First Lady of Miami Soul!

  • 1. I Am Controlled By Your Love
  • 2. Sure Thing
  • 3. True Love Don't Grow on Trees
  • 4. Pain in My Heart
  • 5. Willing and Able
  • 6. Wrong or Right He's My Baby
  • 7. You Got to Do Your Share
  • 8. Thrills and Chills
  • 9. What's in the Loving
  • 10. Pot Can't Talk About the Kettle
  • 11. Gossip Don't Worry Me
  • 12. China Melody

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play