Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Heatwave - Too Hot To Handle (Limited & Expanded Pink & Purple Marble)


Too Hot To Handle (Limited & Expanded Pink & Purple Marble) (2xLP)

Release date: January 27, 2023
Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on pink & purple marbled 180-gram audiophile vinyl featuring 8 bonus tracks, including 2 alternative versions of their disco classic "Boogie Nights." The American-based funk/disco band Heatwave formed in 1975 and it's lineup originally consisted of Johnnie Wilder Jr., Rod Temperton, Roy Carter, Mario Mantese, Ernest (Bilbo) Berger and Eric Johns. Their most popular hits include "Boogie Nights" and "Always And Forever", which both feature on the 1976 debut album Too Hot To Handle.
  • 1. Too Hot to Handle
  • 2. Boogie Nights
  • 3. Ain't No Half Steppin'
  • 4. Always and Forever
  • 5. Super Soul Sister
  • 6. All You Do Is Dial
  • 7. Lay It on Me
  • 8. Sho'nuff Must Be Luv
  • 9. Beat Your Booty
  • 10. Turn Out the Lamplight (Bonus Track)
  • 11. Slip Your Disc to This (Bonus Track)
  • 12. Special Offer (Bonus Track)
  • 13. Boogie Nights (Single Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 14. Too Hot to Handle (Single Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 15. Always and Forever (Single Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 16. Ain't No Half Steppin' (Single Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 17. Boogie Nights (12" Disco Version) (Bonus Track)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records