Hawkwind In Search Of Space

Release date:
August 30, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

New Official Gatefold LP Vinyl Release Of This Classic Album By Hawkwind. Remastered From The Original Master Tapes And Cut At Abbey Road Studios. With Fully Restored Artwork. Recorded in 1971, the album was Hawkwind's first true masterwork, featuring such classic tracks as 'You Shouldn't Do That', 'Master of the Universe' and 'We Took the Wrong Step Years Ago'. 'In Search Of Space' saw Hawkwind fully realise their unique brand of Space Rock and was greeted with acclaim upon it's release in October 1971 and was the band's first Top 20 hit. The record was subsequently and deservedly hailed as one of the Greatest Hundred British Rock albums of all time by Classic Rock magazine. This official gatefold LP vinyl edition has been remastered from the original master tapes and has been cut at Abbey Road studios. The release also includes a poster.

  • 1. You Shouldn't Do That
  • 2. You Know You're Only Dreaming
  • 3. Master of the Universe
  • 4. We Took the Wrong Step Years Ago
  • 5. Adjust Me
  • 6. Children of the Sun

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play