Hawkwind - Hawkwind Opaque


Hawkwind Opaque

Their 1970 debut album produced with former Pretty Things guitarist Dick Taylor is a perfect introduction to what was going to be a long and peculiar journey. A galactic blues-rock sound rightfully compared to Pink Floyd's early work: hippie rock grooves and interplanetary guitar rides, echoed vocals and nonstop instrumental voyages. This is where it all began: (as original ads for the album proclaimed) Hawkwind Is Space Rock. In a gatefold sleeve on limited edition opaque blue vinyl.

  • 1. Hurry On Sundown
  • 2. The Reason Is?
  • 3. Be Yourself
  • 4. Paranoia - Part 1
  • 5. Paranoia - Part 2
  • 6. Seeing It As You Really Are
  • 7. Mirror Of Illusion
Pre-order vinyl:

17 August 2018 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter