Guster Ooh La La (Green)

Release date:
May 17, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Guster's ninth studio LP, Ooh La La reveals a band fully in touch with thevoracious creative energy that first inspired their formation. A major leapforward for lead vocalist Ryan Miller, guitarist Adam Gardner, drummerBrian Rosenworcel, and multi-instrumentalist Luke Reynolds, OohLa La ultimately matches that wide-eyed spirit with a newly heightened senseof confidence, conviction, and commitment to the raw sincerity that's madethem so beloved.The follow-up to 2019's Look Alive, Ooh La La marks a bold departure from it'spredecessor. This time around, the band worked mainly with producer JoshKaufman (The Hold Steady, The National, Bonny Light Horseman), holing upat Isokon Studio in Woodstock and carving out a lush and expansive sound richin acoustic guitars and graceful piano work. With additional production fromRon Aniello (Bruce Springsteen), Rich Costey (Death Cab for Cutie, OfMonsters and Men), and Primarily mixed by Peter Katis (The National, KurtVile), the result endlessly radiates an undeniable warmth, even as it's songsdelve into the more daunting aspects of living in modern times.

  • 1. This Heart Is Occupied
  • 2. When We Were Stars
  • 3. All Day
  • 4. My Kind
  • 5. Keep Going
  • 6. Gauguin, C├ęzanne (Everlasting Love)
  • 7. Witness Tree
  • 8. Black Balloon
  • 9. The Elevator
  • 10. Maybe We're Alright

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play