Green Lung This Heathen Land (Green)

Release date:
November 3, 2023
Buy vinyl:

GREEN LUNG are a cult band in every sense of the word. Formed in London in 2017, their first two records Woodland Rites (2019) and Black Harvest (2021) brought a folk horror sensibility to occult rock, attracting a fanatical following in their native UK and beyond, and resulting in international tours with the likes of Clutch, festival performances from Roadburn to Bloodstock to Download, and a record deal with the world's biggest independent heavy metal label Nuclear Blast Records. Now, two years after the release of the critically acclaimed Black Harvest, the band have unveiled their most ambitious offering yet. This Heathen Land is the most complete manifestation of the band's vision to date, fulfilling their long-held goal to, in the words of vocalist Tom Templar, "create the definitive soundtrack to the folk horror film in our heads. Green LP

  • 1. Prologue
  • 2. The Forest Church
  • 3. Mountain Throne
  • 4. Maxine (Witch Queen)
  • 5. One for Sorrow
  • 6. Song of the Stones
  • 7. The Ancient Ways
  • 8. Hunters in the Sky
  • 9. Oceans of Time

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play