Grant Lee Buffalo Jubilee 2023

Release date:
November 17, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Originally released in June 1998 following the departure of long-time bassist Paul Kimble, 'Jubilee' was Grant Lee Buffalo's fourth and final studio album. For the album's 25th anniversary, Chrysalis Catalogue presents 'Jubilee' on vinyl for the first time. Imbued with a joyous celebratory spirit, 'Jubilee' showcases Grant Lee Phillips' signature eclectic song writing style with glam infused hard-rock and alt- country sounds. Highlights include the single 'Truly, Truly', plus guest vocal performances from Robyn Hitchcocks ('My, My, My', 'The Shallow End'), and Michael Stipe ('Everybody Needs A Little Sanctuary'). Side four concludes with the bonus track 'Were You There', a rarity which originally appeared on the promotional CD 'Yours Truly '. Newly mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios from the original production masters, pressed on two 180g clear vinyl, and housed in a gatefold sleeve with poly-lined inner bags.

  • 1. Apb
  • 2. Seconds
  • 3. Change Your Tune
  • 4. Testimony
  • 5. Truly, Truly
  • 6. Superslomotion
  • 7. Fine How'd Ya Do
  • 8. Come to Mama, She Say
  • 9. 8 Mile Road
  • 10. Everybody Needs a Little Sanctuary
  • 11. My, My, My
  • 12. Crooked Dice
  • 13. Jubilee
  • 14. The Shallow End
  • 15. Were You There (Bonus Track)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play