Grant Lee Buffalo Copperopolis 2023 Remster

Release date:
November 17, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Chrysalis Catalogue presents 'Copperopolis' on vinyl for the first time, accompanied by a selection of bonus tracks. First released in June 1996, 'Copperopolis' would be the final Grant Lee Buffalo studio album to feature the original line-up of Grant-Lee Phillips, Paul Kimble, and Joey Peters. For 'Copperopolis', the band expanded on the stripped-down sonics from their first two albums, using the studio to create a layered, more powerful sound, as heard on standout tracks 'Arousing Thunder', 'Bethlehem Steel', and the single 'Homespun'. Side four features a trio of bonus tracks, the B-sides 'Crashing At Corona' and 'Mr. Know It All' plus the original four-track demo for 'Hyperion & Sunset'. Newly mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios from the original production masters, pressed on two 180g clear vinyl, and housed in a gatefold sleeve with poly-lined inner bags.

  • 1. Homespun
  • 2. The Bridge
  • 3. Arousing Thunder
  • 4. Even the Oxen
  • 5. Crackdown
  • 6. Armchair
  • 7. Bethlehem Steel
  • 8. All That I Have
  • 9. Two & Two
  • 10. Better for Us
  • 11. Hyperion & Sunset
  • 12. Comes to Blows
  • 13. The Only Way Down
  • 14. Crashing at Corona (B-Side)
  • 15. Mr. Know It All (B-Side)
  • 16. Hyperion & Sunset (4-Track Demo)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play